In the Kitchen · Sides, Dips, Ect

Ford O’s Salsa Fabuloso!!

Hello and Happy Thursday!
I love spending time with my husband. In fact one of the things I love most about where we live is that he works where we live, and he is always home for lunch, and pops in just to say hi or get a drink. It makes me happy. However, sometimes we have a hard time being in the kitchen together. You see we both love to cook, and not to boast…ok maybe a little boasting, we are both very good cooks. We butt heads about how things should be cooked though, so I usually get annoyed with him or him with me if we try to cook together. There are some things he just does better than me though, or at least I think so. Today’s post is about one of those things. SALSA! I love Ford’s salsa, and I have been nagging him to pay attention and write down what he does for a few months now, and last night I finally got him to do it! So here is my husband salsa recipe…nom nom nom!

6 Roma Tomatos
6 or 7 Jalapeños (To Taste)
1 Serrano Pepper (Skip this if you don’t want it to be to hot)
Juice of one lime
Salt and Pepper To Taste
1T Garlic Powder
1T Chile Powder
1T Cilantro Paste (I buy cilantro paste so that it lasts longer…its pretty handy)

Step 1) Rough chop tomatoes.
Step 2) Seed jalapeno’s.
Step 3) Rough chop onion.
Step 4) Put everything in a food processor, and pulse until it is the consistency you want, we like ours to still have small chunks in it.
Step 5) Taste and adjust any seasonings as you please.
Step 6) Enjoy on chips, tacos, burritos ect…and try not to eat it all at once because it gets better after sitting in the refrigerator for a while…all the yummy juices meld together and make your taste buds sing in spanish!!!

20140109-102927.jpg

20140109-102921.jpg

3 thoughts on “Ford O’s Salsa Fabuloso!!

Leave a Reply

