Family Life

UPDATE AND WHY I HAVE BEEN MIA SINCE MAY!

Hello! Happy Tuesday!!

It seems I have been MIA for four months now, apologies for that, it was unplanned.

Since Ford and I both work at Sacramento Methodist Assembly and live on camp grounds summer life got crazy busy. We were both working a lot and when I was off I was just trying to get my house unpacked and hang out with Ranger as much as I could. Things have slowed down here, and I have also asked for a lighter work load. I wanted a lighter work load for a few reasons.

1) I really want to be the person raising my son. Ford and I love our friends and relatives that are willing to watch him for us, but we want to be the ones teaching him things and spending the most time with him.

2) I was having a hard time finding a babysitter, make that a FREE babysitter. Although my MIL is great and watches him for us, she has a life of her own and can’t watch him 5 or 6 days a week.

3) We are expecting baby number 2 in March and I am so nauseated…still all the time! I eat I feel sick…I don’t eat I feel sick. At least I’m not expelling my food anymore. 🙂

So now that I am down to working three days a week I have more free time I decided it was time to get back into the blogging world. I think its going to be good to be back! 🙂

Ash

Ranger a few weeks ago enjoying a Popsicle in the bath...he looks so much different than he did in May!
Ranger a few weeks ago enjoying a Popsicle in the bath…he looks so much different than he did in May!
Leave a Reply

