In the Kitchen · Lunch

Creamy Cucumber Salad

Do you ever find yourself scouring Pinterest for something to eat? I do. When I’m feeling unmotivated, or nothing sounds good, or all I really want is a grilled ham and Swiss cheese samich…but I will not give in to laziness! So I search, and search, and sometimes search some more until I find the holy grail of salads…because, hello bacon! In the interest of honesty, sometimes I just end up eating an apple and almonds, which is totally fine too.

Today, however, I was munching on a cucumber thinking about what I’d make for lunch when a thought came to me. Ford really likes cucumber soup! So I looked that up and found some great inspiration! I didn’t end up going that route though, because…bacon…and avocado. (You can expect to see cucumber soup here soon…hehe)

The inspiration I did end up going with was a cucumber salad. Inspiration is just what it was because I changed it, but loved the idea of cucumber salad!

Creamy Cucumber Salad

  • Servings: 1 to 2
  • Print

The next time I make this I’d like to have a mixture of red and yellow tomatoes for more color. Bell pepper would also be a great addition, for flavor and a pop of color! Also please note that I made this amount as a single serving. If you paired it with a small sandwich it could easily be two servings.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 Cucumber
  • 1 Avocado
  • Handful of Cherry Tomatoes Sliced in quarters
  • 2 Slices of Cooked Chopped Bacon (Whole30 Approved)
  • 2 T Mayo (Recipe I use)
  • Juice of Lime (I used 1/2 my limes were really big!)
  • Pinch of Garlic Powder
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste

Directions

  1. Chop all the veggies you plan to use.
  2. Mix mayo with seasoning and lime juice to suit your taste.
  3. Gently fold dressing with veggies and bacon to combine.
  4. Enjoy…maybe share if you are feeling generous 🙂

I hope you like this quick lunch inspiration. As with all things it would be so easy to adjust to suit your own tastes, or those of you family. I hope you have a blessed week!

Ash

Leave a Reply

