Uncategorized

My Last Post…

I have have been writing this blog on and off for three years now. When I started I wanted it to be about my families life on a ranch, our home, cooking, kids, homeschooling, basically everything.

In these three years I have discovered that I really don’t want to write about all those things. I’ve reassessed what it is I want to focus on. And the Lord has really placed the love of people, hospitality, and fellowship on my heart. That is not to say I have not always felt that way, but more and more lately I really desire to invite people in .

So for the past few months I have been toying with the idea of re-branding. In the end I decided to do just that. I considered staying with wordpress, and I also looked at other sites. I chose to move to another site, I just felt it was more what I needed to achieve my goals.

So although my last post for happymountainhomemaker will be on March 1st, I am not quitting all together, just giving my blog a make over, and moving locations.

My focus will be solely on food and fellowship. In fact that is what it is called. There will be recipes, and posts about fellowship and hospitality. I hope that if you have enjoyed reading my posts over these last three years that you will take the time to have a look at this new endeavor and possibly follow me there.

Over the past months as I have been working on the new site, I have moved some of my favorite recipes over already, and I also already have a few posts up that I never posted here.

I am really looking forward to growing this site, and I hope you will join me.

You will be able to find me at www.foodandfellowship.net from now on. And as I said my last post on happymountianhomemaker will be March 1st.

16735342_1384024331654922_223007126_o

God Bless

Ash

Leave a Reply

